Events & Webinars

To help keep you up to date with the most recent IP changes we offer pertinent events & webinars from experts in IP law.

INTA Annual Meeting (International Trademark Association)

May 18, 2019 - May 23, 2019
09:00 am - 05:00 pm
Location: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Contact Jamie LeLiever for more information

Murgitroyd is excited to return to INTA’s Annual Meeting in 2019, the world’s largest and most widely-attended trademark event!  If you’d like to schedule a meeting while our team is in Boston please contact jamie.leliever@murgitroyd.com. Get in touch: Anne Bashir – anne.bashir@murgitroyd.com Eleanor Coates – eleanor.coates@murgitroyd.com Rebecca Dobson – rebecca.dobson@murgitroyd.com Dewdney Drew – dewdney.drew@murgitroyd.com Joanne Lecky – joanne.lecky@murgitroyd.com […]
Read More


#FoYE19: Tomorrow’s Entrepreneurs, Today

May 23, 2019
9:00am - 1:00pm
Location: RBS Gogarburn, Edinburgh
Contact Jamie Ingram for more information

Jamie Ingram (Patent Scientist) and Laura Mullen (Trainee Trade Mark Attorney) will attend the Festival of Youth Enterprise’s Tomorrow’s Entrepreneurs, Today event at RBS Gogarburn in Edinburgh on 23 May. Murgitroyd are once again delighted to support #FoYE19.
Read More


Consero’s Global IP Management Forum

June 02, 2019 - June 04, 2019
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Location: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Contact Jamie LeLiever for more information

Murgitroyd will be attending Consero’s Global IP Management Forum in Atlanta, June 2-4 and will be available for one-on-one meetings while in the area.   If you’d like to schedule a time please contact jamie.leliever@murgitroyd.com.
Read More


BIO International Convention 2019

June 03, 2019 - June 06, 2019
9:00am - 5:00pm
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Contact Russell Thom for more information

Russell Thom, Anna Pezzoli and Kent Robbins are attending the BIO International Convention 2019 in Philadelphia from June 3-6. Get in touch with either Russell, Anna or Kent if you would like to set up a meeting: Russell Thom: russell.thom@murgitroyd.com Anna Pezzoli: anna.pezzoli@murgitroyd.com Kent Robbins: kent.robbins@murgitroyd.com BIO represents more than 1,100 biotechnology companies, academic institutions, […]
Read More


#FoYE19: Company Programme Finals

June 05, 2019
7.00pm - 11.00pm
Location: Edinburgh Corn Exchange
Contact Jamie Ingram for more information

Murgitroyd are attending the Festival of Youth Enterprise’s Company Programme Finals awards dinner on Wednesday, 5th June. Murgitroyd are delighted to be supporting #FoYE19 again this year.
Read More


PATINFO 2019

June 05, 2019 - June 07, 2019
9:00am - 5:00pm
Location: Ilmenau, Germany
Contact Ben Grau for more information

Ben Grau and Julia Harrasz are looking forward to speaking at the PATINFO 2019 conference in Ilmenau, Germany from June 5-7.
Read More


Elevator Awards 2019

June 27, 2019
7.00pm - 11.00pm
Location: Ardoe House, Aberdeen, UK
Contact James Brown for more information

Murgitroyd is pleased to be sponsoring the Innovation Award at the 2019 Elevator Awards on 27 June in Aberdeen. The event, in its 20th year, will celebrate entrepreneurship and innovation in the North-East of Scotland.
Read More


Croydon Chamber of Commerce Summer BBQ

July 18, 2019
5:00pm - 7:00pm
Location: Croydon, UK
Contact Dewdney Drew for more information

Dewdney Drew and other members of Murgitroyd’s Croydon office will be attending the Croydon Chamber of Commerce’s Summer BBQ on 18 July.
Read More


IPO Annual Meeting 2019

September 24, 2019 - September 26, 2019
08:00 am - 05:00 pm
Location: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Contact Jamie LeLiever for more information

Murgitroyd is excited to be a sponsor the 2019 IPO Annual Meeting (Intellectual Property Owners Association). If you would like to schedule a meeting while our team is in the area please contact jamie.leliever@murgitroyd.com.  The IPO advocates for policies, practices, and laws that encourage and support innovative businesses and economies.
Read More