Rick De Zeeuw

Rick De Zeeuw

Directeur, Brevets

Nice

Rick De Zeeuw a commencé sa carrière à La Haye, aux Pays-Bas, et a rejoint Murgitroyd en 2003. Il est aujourd’hui directeur des brevets et dirige le bureau français de Sophia Antipolis, le centre de recherche situé juste à l’extérieur de Nice. Rick a rejoint Murgitroyd avec l’ambition d’aider la société à devenir un véritable cabinet européen de droit de la propriété intellectuelle, avec une solide présence sur le continent.

Avec près de 25 ans d’expérience, Rick sait comment gérer tous les aspects du traitement des demandes de brevets néerlandais, français et européens. Au quotidien, il se concentre sur les brevets dans les domaines de l’électronique et de l’ingénierie mécanique. Il a une excellente expérience en matière de litiges en France et aux Pays-Bas.

Une de ses activités supplémentaires dans le domaine de la propriété intellectuelle est l’enseignement du droit de la propriété intellectuelle aux étudiants et aux entrepreneurs. Il donne des conférences à la SKEMA Business School à Sophia Antipolis et à l’Edhec Business School à Nice.

  • Génie mécanique
  • Génie civil
  • Électronique
  • Constructions offshore
  • Dispositifs médicaux
  • Inventions mises en œuvre par ordinateur

Recommandé en France par IAM 1000 (2023)

Recherche effectuée par Intellectual Asset Management en 2023

Nous sommes très satisfaits du partenariat établi avec Murgitroyd, en particulier la qualité des conseils et des échanges

Entreprise innovatrice, Nice

I was very impressed with Rick’s analysis and his ability to distill the complicated issues into what mattered most, focusing on likelihood of success (or in this case unlikelihood of success) for each claim, and what our options for next steps might be. I sometimes find that to be a difficult task for IP lawyers, but Rick did it very well.

Assistant General Counsel, US based Corporation

J’en profite pour saluer à travers vous le professionnalisme du cabinet Murgitroyd dont l’énergie, les compétences et le pragmatisme nous font avancer et contribuent à l’élaboration d’une stratégie en matière de brevets et de marques.

Directrice du service juridique - Entreprise Pharmaceutique

Recommandé par IAM 1000 en France

IAM 1000 - 2023

IAM300 LOGO RGB COL WEBIAM1000 LOGO RGB COL WEBFT LOGO RGB COL WEBWWL LOGO RGB COL WEBIP STARS LOGO RGB COL WEBWTR LOGO RGB COLTHE LEGAL 500 LOGOTYPE RGBLogo 2024 Most Recommended Intl IP Agencies Service 1Decideurs Magazine Full RGBWIPR 2024 Diversity Woman Logo Colour RGBIP INCLUSIVE WEBAdapt Legal Logo RGBEPPP Logo web sizeLsa logo 2024 CMYK

Rick De Zeeuw

Rick De Zeeuw

Director, Patents

Nice


Rick De Zeeuw started his career in The Hague, The Netherlands, and joined Murgitroyd in 2003. He is now a Director, Patents, heading up the French office in Sophia Antipolis, the research centre just outside Nice. Rick joined Murgitroyd with the ambition of helping the company become a truly European IP law firm with a solid presence on the continent.

With almost 25 years of experience, Rick understands how to handle all aspects of prosecution of Dutch, French and European patent applications. On a daily basis, he focuses on patents across electronics and mechanical engineering. He has an excellent track record concerning litigation in France and The Netherlands.

One of his additional activities in the IP field is teaching IP law to students and entrepreneurs. He provides lectures at SKEMA Business School in Sophia Antipolis and Edhec Business School in Nice.

  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Civil engineering
  • Electronics
  • Off-shore constructions
  • Medical devices
  • Computer implemented inventions

Key contributor to our Technology, Media & Telecoms Team awarded Gold by the Financial Times

Financial Times European Leading Patent Law Firms - 2019, 2020, 2022 and 2023

I was very impressed with Rick’s analysis and his ability to distill the complicated issues into what mattered most, focusing on likelihood of success (or in this case unlikelihood of success) for each claim, and what our options for next steps might be. I sometimes find that to be a difficult task for IP lawyers, but Rick did it very well.

Assistant General Counsel, US based Corporation

Ranked in France in IAM 1000

IAM 1000 - 2023

IAM300 LOGO RGB COL WEBIAM1000 LOGO RGB COL WEBFT LOGO RGB COL WEBWWL LOGO RGB COL WEBIP STARS LOGO RGB COL WEBWTR LOGO RGB COLTHE LEGAL 500 LOGOTYPE RGBLogo 2024 Most Recommended Intl IP Agencies Service 1Decideurs Magazine Full RGBWIPR 2024 Diversity Woman Logo Colour RGBIP INCLUSIVE WEBAdapt Legal Logo RGBEPPP Logo web sizeLsa logo 2024 CMYK